TU Berlin

Chair for Energy Conversion TechnologyInternational Activities

Page Content

to Navigation

International Activities

The department cultivates an intensive international exchange. We regularly
receive company from foreign scientists. They came so far from Spain, Italy, Canada, Japan, India, China, Bangladesch, Myanmar and Denmark.
Some of the research assistants have done research at partner universities and partner institutes.
Internationality is also enhanced by the active students interchange (f.e. ERASMUS).

We a represented in the most important international panel of experts, for example in scientific Tagungsbeiräten ????. Professor Ziegler is the representative of the German Federal Government in the International Institute of Refrigeration.

Since 2006 we play an acive part in the Task 38 "Solar Air-Conditioning and Refrigeration" of the International Energy Agency (IEA) where we are responsible for the formulation of Call for tender guidelines. The "Task 38" should accelerate the market launch of solar air conditioning by improved components and system concepts.

Since 2007 we also take part in the IEA Annex 34 "Thermally Driven Heat Pumps for Heating and Cooling" where we are task leader of Task E „Implementation". The "Annex 34" is aimed at a reduction of environment pollution by application of thermally driven heat pumps for heating and cooling. Based on the evaluation of their performance new applications and application areas that have the greatest benefit for the environment, the greatest economic efficiency and the greatest market potential are derived.

Furthermore we are involved in the implementation of the master study course "Energy Engineering" in the Technical University branch office of El Gouna/Egypt. There you come across the equipment of laboratories and workshops and an experimental hall including devices, machines and installations. In the future teachings are to be given there.

Navigation

Quick Access

Schnellnavigation zur Seite über Nummerneingabe

TU Berlin

Maschinen- und EnergieanlagentechnikInternationale Aktivitäten

Inhalt des Dokuments

zur Navigation

Internationale Aktivitäten

Das Fachgebiet pflegt einen intensiven internationalen Austausch. Wir haben immer wieder ausländische Wissenschaftler zu Gast. Sie kamen bisher aus Spanien, Italien, Kanada, Japan, Indien, China, Vietnam, Bangladesch, Myanmar und Dänemark. Einige wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiter des Fachgebietes haben an Partneruniversitäten oder -instituten geforscht. Die Internationalität wird auch durch den lebhaften Studierendenaustausch (z.B. Erasmus) gefördert.

Wir sind in wichtigen internationalen Expertengremien, beispielsweise wissenschaftlichen Tagungsbeiräten vertreten. Prof. Ziegler ist der Vertreter der Deutschen Bundesregierung im Internationalen Kälteinstitut (International Institute of Refrigeration).

Wir arbeiten seit 2006 im Task 38 “Solar Air-Conditioning and Refrigeration“ der International Energy Agency (IEA) mit und sind dort insbesondere für die Erarbeitung von Ausschreibungsrichtlinien (Call for tender guidelines) für Anlagen zum solaren Kühlen zuständig. Der Task 38 soll die Markteinführung solarer Klimatisierung durch verbesserte Komponenten und Systemkonzepte beschleunigen. 

Seit 2007 beteiligen wir uns auch am IEA Annex 34 “Thermally Driven Heat Pumps for Heating and Cooling”, wo wir Task-Leader des Task E “Implementation“ sind. Der Annex 34 hat die Verringerung von Umweltbelastungen durch den Einsatz von thermisch getriebenen Wärmepumpen zum Heizen und Kühlen zum Ziel. Aus der Bewertung ihrer Performance sollen Einsatzgebiete und Anwendungen mit dem größten Nutzen für die Umwelt, der größten Wirtschaftlichkeit und dem größtem Marktpotential abgeleitet werden.

Des Weiteren sind wir an der Einrichtung eines Masterstudienganges "Energy Engineering" an der TU-Außenstelle in El Gouna/Ägypten beteiligt. Dazu gehören zunächst die Ausstattung von Labor- und Werkstatträumen sowie einer Versuchshalle mit den entsprechenden Geräten, Maschinen und Anlagen. Später werden wir dort auch Lehre durchführen.

Navigation

Direktzugang

Schnellnavigation zur Seite über Nummerneingabe